California law requires nearly all companies with five or more employees to train staff in harassment prevention.
Ignite HR Solutions provides comprehensive training to your employees that is fully compliant with California law.
Under California Law
Employers must retain records of all employees’ training for a minimum of two years.
Employers must provide sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to employees every two years.
Employers must provide employees with a poster or fact sheet developed by the Department regarding sexual harassment, or equivalent information.
Why is training required?
California takes sexual harassment very seriously, and it is against the law. These trainings are legally required and designed to educate or remind everyone about what is –and is not– acceptable behavior in the workplace.
Who needs to be trained?
For employers of 5 or more employees, all supervisory and nonsupervisory employees must be trained. Nonsupervisory employees must receive 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training and supervisory employees must receive 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training.
What kind of training is acceptable?
There are a couple of different ways you can complete your training requirements. At Ignite HR Solutions, we provide on-site and online training in an effective and interactive format.